fbpx

Grammys 2021 Live Stream and TV Broadcast : When and How to Watch for Free, Time, Host, Nominations, Performances and much more

Grammys 2021 Live Stream and TV Broadcast : When and How to Watch for Free, Time, Host, Nominations, Performances and much more

Grammys 2021: The 63rd GRAMMY Awards recognize recordings, compositions, and artists on the eligibility criteria, for the current Grammys, the eligibility criteria of release is between Sept. 1, 2019, and Aug. 31, 2020. Nominations for this year Grammys were announced on November 24, 2020, and the performers for the ceremony were announced on March 7, 2021. Although the official date of the ceremony was decided to be on January 31, 2021, the Recording academy postponed it to March 14 2021 because of the spike in covid-19 cases in LA, the official announcement on postponement was made on January 5, 2021.

Grammys 2021 Latest Updates: When and How to Watch for Free, Time, Host, Nominations, Performances and much more
Grammys 2021

Grammys 2021: Updates

March 14, 2021, is a day for the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards ceremony. Just a few days before the ceremony of the 63rd annual Grammy Awards, The Weeknd announced that he will be boycotting the Grammys and that he will no longer be submitting songs for the music industry’s most prestigious annual awards show.

Read the Full News Here: The Weeknd is highly disappointed with The Grammys Nomination Procedure

What Channel is The 63rd Grammys 2021 On?

The ceremony will be held in and around the Los Angeles Convention Center in Los Angeles. The 63rd GRAMMY Awards will be streamed live internationally via GRAMMY.com and airing on CBS and on Paramount+.

Grammys 2021 Time of Airing in UK, Europe, India

8 pm Eastern Time USA (14th March)

5 PM Pacific Time USA (14th March)

1 AM GMT (15th March)

2 AM GMT+1 Europe/Berlin (15th March)

6:30 AM IST (15th March)

10 AM Korean Standard Time (15th March)

 

Who will host the 63rd Grammys

Trevor Noah the South African comedian, last year Grammys presenter, and an Emmy winner is set to host the ceremony. Noah said he has traveled safely across the country and hosting the Grammys is a one-time opportunity which he couldn’t pass. He also said very smartly, “If you get asked to host the Grammys, I don’t think you take long to say `yes,” said Noah.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Trevor Noah (@trevornoah)

Who has received the most nominations for the 63rd Grammys

Beyoncé has received the most nominations with nine at the 63rd Grammys.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce)


Not only this, Beyoncé became the most nominated female artist in the History of Grammys, ended up with a grand total of 79 throughout her career, that too with 24 wins. In the last Grammys of 2020. followed by Lipa, Roddy Ricch, and Taylor Swift with six each.

Billie Eilish received the greatest number of nominations in 2020 and ended up winning 5 Grammys. She won five of the six awards she was nominated for, including the night’s four biggest prizes. This year she’s nominated for 4 awards and she’s a strong contender for winning the award in each category she is nominated for.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by BILLIE EILISH (@billieeilish)


To read more about the Performers and presenters at Grammys 2021: Read Here

Also Read: Grammys 2021: Artists who have boycotted the Grammys in the past

Scroll to Top