Indian Pro Music League Teams: List of teams and their captains participating in IPML 2021

Indian Pro Music League

The God of all music shows has arrived! The Indian Pro Music League (IPML) is the world’s first-ever music league. The much awaited India’s first ever Music League kick started on Zee TV Channel.

There are several singer legends taking part in the show and some reality show Singer Contestants who have done amazing boost in their career are also a part of the Teams.

The competition is with six teams, each representing a different part of India. Top musicians of the country will captain and lead famous reality music stars. For the first time in history, the heroes of the music world will not only represent themselves and their teams but will also fight for their region’s pride. The team’s strategy and talent will decide the winners of this Ultimate Music Takkar!

The show will follow a never-seen-before format, with six teams supported by six Bollywood Biggies namely, Shraddha Kapoor, Govinda, Rajkummar Rao, Riteish Deshmukh & Genelia, Bobby Deol and cricketer Suresh Raina battling for the mega trophy.

Teams representing different regions of India would be each led by star singers like Asees Kaur, Mika, Shaan, Neha Bhasin, Shilpa Rao, Sajid Ali, Bhumi Trivedi, Kailash Kher, Javed Ali, Payel Dev and Ankit Tiwari. Divided in groups of four, each team would be completed by one rising reality star and a new voice. Hosted by Karan Wahi and Waluscha De Sousa the Fathom Pictures produced star clad reality show would feature Salman Khan as the IPML Brand Ambassador.

The Indian Pro Music League 2021 Teams with Images are listed below, Have a look.

The six teams in the show are Mumbai Warriors, Punjab Lions, Bengal Tigers, Gujarat Rockers, UP Dabbangs and Delhi Dhurrandhars. And here is a list of the teams with their three captains, who are singers and music composers of India.

1) Bengal Tigers: Shaan, Akriti Kakar, and Rituraj Mohanty

Owner: Ananya Birla Foundation

Brand Ambassador: Govinda

Captain: Shaan

Team: Rituraj Mohanty, Akriti Kakar

2) Gujrat Rockers: Javed Ali, Bhoomi Trivedi, and Hemant Brijwasi

Owner: Divya Bhaskar

Brand Ambassador: Rajkumar Rao

Captain: Javed Ali

Team: Hemant Brijwasi, Bhoomi Trivedi

3) Mumbai Warriors: Kailash Kher, Shilpa Rao, and Purva Mantri

Owners: Nilkamal Furniture

Brand Ambassador: Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia Deshmukh

Captain: Kailash Kher

Team: Shilpa Rao, Purva Mantri

4) Delhi Jammers: Sajid Khan, Neha Bhasin, and Ankush Bhardwaj

Owner: Smule

Brand Ambassador: Shraddha Kapoor

Captain: Sajid Khan

Team: Neha Bhasin, Ankush Bharadwaj

5) Punjab Lions: Mika Singh, Asees Kaur and Rupali Jagga

Owner: WeSafe India

Brand Ambassador: Bobby Deol

Captain: Mika Singh

Team: Rupali Jagga, Asees Kaur

6) UP Dabbangs: Ankit Tiwari, Payal Dev, and Salman Ali

Owner: Eduauraa

Brand Ambassador: Suresh Raina

Captain: Ankit Tiwari

Team: Payal Dev, Salman Ali

Indian Pro Music League | IPML Start Date – 26th February 2021, Friday, 8:00 PM
IPML Airing TV Channel – ZEE TV
The star studded green carpet at the grand launch of the revolutionary reality show was graced by the presence of some of the most celebrated Bollywood stars like Salman Khan, Shraddha Kapoor, Rajkummar Rao , Mika Singh, and more.
Keep reading the space and stay updated!


Scroll to Top