The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards: Here’s the confirmed list of nominees for The 57th Baeksang Awards, Watch the live streaming here!

the 57th baeksang awards

The list of attendees has been announced for the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards! The biggest artists of the Korean entertainment industry are going to walk down the red carpet at the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards today. The Baeksang Arts Awards celebrate excellence in streaming TV content, cable TV, broadcast, movies and theatrical productions. With 2020 releasing incredible shows and movies, in addition to getting huge exposure overseas, this year’s awards hold all the more value. 

The 57th Baeksang Awards

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will celebrate the accomplishments of broadcast, cable, and streaming TV content, as well as domestic films and theatrical productions, that were released between May 1, 2020 and April 11, 2021. Following the list of award presenters, the Baeksang Arts Awards has now also revealed which of the nominees will be attending the ceremony.

Hosted by Suzy and Shin Dong Yup, the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will be held on May 13 at 9 p.m. KST. It will be broadcast live via JTBC and TikTok.

Several winners of last year’s awards will be attending the ceremony once again. Director Bong Joon Ho, Kim Hee Ae, Kang Ha Neul, Lee Byung Hun, Jeon Do Yeon, Oh Jung Se, Kim Sun Young, Yoo Jae Suk, Park Na Rae, Baek Seok Gwang, Kim Jung, Ahn Hyo Seop, Kim Da Mi, Park Myung Hoon, and Kang Mal Geum will be returning to present awards.

For It’s Okay to Not Be Okay, which is nominated in four categories, Kim Soo Hyun, Jang Young Nam, Oh Jung Se, writer Jo Yong and PD Park Shin Woo are confirmed to attend the show. The thriller drama The Penthouse will see all of its nominees grace the awards ceremony. Uhm Ki Joon, Kim So Yeon, Shin Eun Kyung, Kim Hyun Soo and Kim Young Dae are nominated in different categories each. 

Actor Lee Joon Gi, Kim Ji Hoon, director Kim Chul Gyu and writer Yoo Jung Hee are also confirmed to attend for their drama Flower of Evil. The controversial drama River Where The Moon Rises will have the lead actors Kim So Hyun and Na In Woo attend. For the Vincenzo lovers, Song Joong Ki and director Kim Hee Won will be attending the show. Uhm Ji Won and Park Ha Sun of Birthcare Center, and Song Kang and Park Gyu Young of Sweet Home will represent their dramas too. Park Ju Hyun and Nam Yoon Su of Extracurricular alongwith Shin Hye Sun and Cha Chung Hwa from Mr. Queen have also confirmed their attendance. 

Other nominees to walk the carpet are Lee Do Hyun (who is nominated for 18 Again), Kim Seon Ho (nominated for Start Up), Lee Joo Young (nominated for Times) and Lee Hee Joon (nominated for Mouse.)

As for the movies section, Sol Kyung Gu, Byun Yo Han, cinmetagropaher Lee Eui Tae, director Lee Joon Ik and writer Kim Se Gyeom will represent their movie The Book of Fish. We’ll also see Deliver Us From Evil actors Lee Jung Jae, Park Jung Min, Park So Yi, and director Hong Won Chan in the ceremony. The popular movie Voice of Silence actors Yoo Jae Myung, Yoo Ah In and director Hong Euin Jeong will also be seen at the show. 

From Three Sisters, actresses Moon So RI, Jang Yoon Joo and Kim Sun Young are confirmed to attend the show. The Day I Died: Unclosed Case stars Kim Hye Soo, Lee Jung Eun along with director Park Ji Wan will represent their movies at the ceremony. Other people to attend are Jeon Jong Seo and director Lee Chung Hyun of The Call, Lee Re and Kim Do Yoon of Peninsula, Ye Soo Jung and director Lim Sun Ae from An Old Lady, Shin Jung Geun and Ryu Soo Young of Steel Rain 2: Summit, Jo Jin Woong from Me and Me, Lee Bong Geun from The Singer, Heon Joon Ho, Bae Jong Ok, Hong Kyung and Shin Hye Sun for Innocence and Krystal of More Than Family.

RELATED: Seo Ye Ji- Kim Jung Hyun scandal: Kim Jung Hyun Writes Letter Of Apology For His Behavior During 2018 Drama “Time”: Is this scandal the fall of his rising fame?

Seo Ye Ji’s Agency Confirms That She Will Not Attend 57th Baeksang Arts Awards

Seo Ye Ji’s agency officially shared that the actress will not be attending the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards.

On May 10, voting for the award ceremony’s TikTok Popularity Award came to a close. Seo Ye Ji finished with over 780,000 votes, making her confirmed to win the award in the female category. She is also nominated in the Best Actress category for her performance in tvN’s “It’s Okay to Not Be Okay.”

Amidst questions of whether or not the actress will attend the ceremony, her agency GOLDMEDALIST stated on May 12, “Due to personal reasons, she will not be attending the Baeksang Arts Awards.”

Seo Ye Ji has not appeared in front of the public since the controversy of her alleged manipulation of Kim Jung Hyun‘s behavior in 2018. She also withdrew from the drama “Island” that she was in talks to star in.

RELATED: K-drama’s biggest scandal: Actress Seo Ye-ji loses advertisement deals, dropped from new k-drama for bullying, accusations were made that she ‘controlled’ boyfriend Kim Jung-hyun



ALSO READ ABOUT: GOT7’S JAY B Drops Silhouette Teaser For Upcoming Single “Switch It Up”: Officially signs with Jay Park’s H1GHR MUSIC

Scroll to Top