fbpx

When Will ‘Loki’ Release On Disney+ In India? Read This Before Watching The Series!

Loki, Marvel

Marvel’s new series, Loki, will be released on Disney+ on Wednesday, June 9, instead of Friday as it was originally planned, and will be the third Marvel Studios series to be released on the streaming platform – after WandaVision and The Falcon and the Winter Soldier.

What time will it be released?

Episode 1 of the show will be out at 12:01 am PT, 3:01 am ET, and 8:01 am GMT on June 9, Wednesday.

For Indian viewers, it will be released at 12.30 pm IST and 12 am PT on Disney+ Hotstar. Just like WandaVision & The Falcon and the Winter SoldierLoki’s new episodes will debut weekly on Wednesdays at the same time. In India, the miniseries will be out in three more languages i.e Hindi, Tamil and Telugu.

As an exclusive Disney+ series, the series can only be watched online through Disney+ with a subscription.

Also Read: Black Widow to make an appearance in the Marvel’s new ‘Loki’ series?

Things to know before watching Loki

The series will see an alternate Loki, after he steals the Tesseract during the events of Avengers: Endgame (2019). During the Avengers’ time heist, he managed to escape SHIELD’s custody following the Battle of New York. The God of Mischief himself died in Avengers: Infinity War, and wasn’t brought back to life in Avengers: Endgame, since he wasn’t killed by the snap. This means that he should not exist, and he is a product of an alternate timeline. The TVA does not allow alternate timelines – and thus he is to be erased from history. We’ll have to watch the series further to know what happens!

Similar to The Falcon and the Winter SoldierLoki should consist of six episodes, which will release weekly.

The series is created by Michael Waldron and directed by Kate Herron. Apart from Tom Hiddleston as the lead, it also stars Owen Wilson, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Sophia Di Martino and Sasha Lan.

Also Read: The Eternals: Everything To Know About Marvel’s New Movie ‘Eternals’ From Phase 4: Release Date, Plot, Cast

Scroll to Top